Blogia
... Israel & sus paranoias ...

Looking for love

Una canción increíble que data del año 99.

Looking for love Buscando el amor
I was alone thinkin' I was just fine
I wasn't lookin' for anyone to be mine
I thought love was just a fabrication
A train that wouldn't stop at my station

Home, alone, that was my consignment
Solitary confinement
So when we met I was skirting around you

I didn't know I was looking for love until I found you (3x)
I didn't know I was looking for love (2x)

Cuz there you stood and I would
Oh I wonder could I say how I felt
And not be misunderstood
A thousand stars came into my system
I never knew how much I had missed them

Slap on my map on my heart you landed
I was coy but you made me candid
And now the planets circle around you

I didn't know I was looking for love until I found you baby (3x)
I didn't know I was looking for love (2x)

So we build from here with love the foundation
In a world of tears, one consolation
Now you're here there's a full brass band
Playin' in me like a wonderland
And if you left I would be two foot small
And every tear would be a water fall
Soundless boundless I surround you

I didn't know I was looking for love until I found you
I just didn't know

I didn't know I was looking for love until I found you
I didn't know I was looking for love

I just didn't know
until I found you baby
until I found you
I didn't know I was looking for love
Until I found you
Estaba sola pensando que estaba bien
No buscaba a nadie para hacerlo mío
Pensaba que el amor era solo una invención
Un tren que no pararía en mi estación

En casa, sola, era mi consigna
confinamiento solitario
por eso al encontrarnos te esquivaba

No sabía que buscaba el amor hasta que te encontré (3x)
No sabía que buscaba el amor (2x)

Porque allí estabas tu de pie y
me preguntaba si podría decir como me sentía
y no ser malinterpretada
Miles de estrellas entraron en mi sistema
nunca supe cuanto las había echado de menos

Golpeaste mi mapa, aterrizaste en mi corazon
Era tímida pero me hiciste abrirme
Y ahora los planetas giran a tu alrededor

No sabía que buscaba el amor hasta que te encontré baby (3x)
No sabía que buscaba el amor (2x)

Asi que construimos desde aquí con amor los cimientos
En un mundo de lágrimas, un consuelo
Ahora que estás aquí, hay una banda completa de instrumentos de viento
tocando en mi como en el país de las maravillas
Y si te marcharas yo sería dos pies más pequeña
Y cada lágrima sería una cascada
sin sonido sin limite te envuelvo

No sabía que buscaba el amor hasta que te encontré
Simplemente no lo sabía

No sabía que buscaba el amor hasta que te encontré
No sabía que buscaba el amor

Simplemente no lo sabía
hasta que te encontré baby
hasta que te encontré
No sabía que buscaba el amor
hasta que te encontré

 

0 comentarios